If you are involved in an incident where you may need to defend yourself, you will need the services of an attorney. Click on the Texas Law Shield link above to sign up.
Please use promo code SFTA
If you choose to take the ONLINE LTC COURSE there is an additional fee of $40.00 for the FIREARMS PROFICIENCY COURSE
Email me at email@example.com to schedule a time to attend the Firearms Proficiency course at our private outdoor range in Terrell, TX.
We have started in person classes again !
The in person LTC course fee is $75 which includes the complete course and firearms qualification.
Our ONLINE LTC COURSE is available if you do not have the time to attend an in person class. The Online LTC Course fee is $55 and the Firearms Proficiency Course is $40.
Our next LTC Firearms Proficiency Course and in person LTC Course date is scheduled for:
Email us at firstname.lastname@example.org to register
If you have little or no experience with handguns, we recommend you take our Basic Handgun Course with LTC Course.
*Click on the TRAINING tab for more details*
*NOTICE* Due to numerous malfunctions and safety concerns with Hi-Point brand firearms, we no longer allow them on our range.
License to Carry Application Process
There are two ways to apply for your License to Carry (LTC): By online (recommended) or by mail
Note: Upon successful completion of the in-person class you will receive a certificate of completion, the DPS Form LTC-100 or if you took the Online Course then the Firearms Proficiency course, DPS Form LTC-101
If you are unable to complete the online process and you would like us to assist you, our fee is $25.00, and this will have to be scheduled for a day other than your class date.
Apply by Mail:
Go to the Department of Public Safety website at www.dps.texas.gov
On the right side of the Home Page under Top DPS Links click on Handgun Licensing
On the left side of the page click on Downloadable Forms
Download and complete forms LTC-78A, 78B, 78C, 85 and 86
Upon completion of these forms, mail them and any supporting documents with your application fee by personal check, cashier’s check or money order to DPS at:
Texas Department of Public Safety
PO Box 15888
Austin, TX 78761-5888